This is a staging forum for AgileBits, not an official support forum. Visit http://discussions.agilebits.com instead.

Vault confusion, and suggestion for improvements

<div class="IPBDescription">Organization of items, login vs other types</div>I am new to 1Password, still in evaluation phase, but I'm a "power user" of computers. I settled to evaluate 1Password, since the security philosophy (openness and transparency) seemed much better than some competitors'. I mailed Agile about a couple of issues I had, and I received excellent responses -- first class customer service! However, I do have further questions regarding organization and "Vault confusion", but I think it is best to proceed with those in a forum rather than by mail. The thread http://forum.agile.ws/index.php?/topic/765-basic-organizational-question/ was very close covering similar concerns, but I chose to make a new thread:

[size="4"][b]Vault confusion[/b]:[/size]

I fail to see the purpose of things like a Generic Account, and even a Bank Account! What added value is there to a separate category named Generic Account? Its only "feature" is a lack of url! Why? To me it is just confusing. I could just as well use a login item with an empty url. Why do you have the Generic Account? Why do I have to choose between a Login item and a Generic Account, especially since I can't convert from one type to the other?