This is a staging forum for AgileBits, not an official support forum. Visit http://discussions.agilebits.com instead.

1Password suddenly not working Safari, FFX!

<div class="IPBDescription">mac 10.6.6 FFX 4.01, Safari latest, no contextual menu, no icon</div>Hi, total newbie looking for help with a very broken and painful 1Password experience (have owned it flaw-free since 2009)

System:

Mac 10.6.6

Firefox 4.01

Safari 5.05

1Password: 3.59

Today suddenly Safari and Firefox suddenly do *not* allow right click to show the 1password contextual menu. gone. This is a critical fail for me as I use this app constantly.

I cannot "check" Firefox 4 in browsers list. Box will not check. Firefox 3 is not on my system (altho a PC version is in my Parallels Windows 7 and it has to stay there but this has never been a problem)

I've done the suggested fixes posted here by admin (delete, check for extensions, check for random ffx versions, reinstall 1pw, etc etc etc etc)

Nothing is working. Any other workarounds? Is anyone else losing their 1P buttons and/or contextual menu options to launch 1p password in form fields?

THanks!

Comments

• khad
    khad Social Choreographer
    Welcome to the forums, summitdave!

[url="http://help.agile.ws/1Password3/missing_browser_icon.html#missing_1password_button_in_all_browsers"]From our user guide[/url]:

If, after updating 1Password, the 1Password button disappears from all browsers. The following instructions should resolve this issue, please do them in the specific order as laid out here:

Close all web browsers, open 1Password and go to the Help Menu > Troubleshooting > Reset Folder Permissions.

Uninstall all the extensions for the browsers by going to the 1Password Menu > Preferences > Browsers and press “Remove All Extensions”. Verify that all extensions are not installed by opening Safari and Firefox and then close them.