This is a staging forum for AgileBits, not an official support forum. Visit http://discussions.agilebits.com instead.

Not happy with new version. Universal unlock+Autosave not working

tj4shee
tj4shee Junior Member
<div class="IPBDescription">Univ unlock FXD in latest version; Autosave improvements coming soon.</div>I just wanted to say that I have been using 1Password on my Mac for many years...... and then on my iPhone and iPad...... I have always been happy.

You took a great product and completely made a MESS ! This new version really STINKS ! To the point where it has become a pain in the butt to have it installed - it just gets in the way now.

Hopefully someone at Agile reads this and makes an intelligent decision about this new version - like SCRAP IT !

Sorry if my honest feelings hurt - but this new version frustrates me.... and yes... I am emotional over it - because the old 1Password was a great productivity tool.

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    edited August 2011
    Hello tj4shee,

I am sorry that you are very unhappy with the current version of 1Password. We always want to hear a member's "honest feelings" as long as they are posted in an appropriate manner (i.e. using "kid friendly" language). Your post was honest and appropriate. Thank you for both.

User feedback regarding the size of the Safari UI resulted in a smaller version with more functionality than the first release. In addition, user provided URLs that did not work led to improvements in our Go & FIll and Autosubmit code. There are several other examples that I could list, but since you do not like the current version, I presume that you do not see the updates as an improvement.

It appears to me that you have some very strong opinions regarding what you like and dislike about the current version. I would appreciate it if you would let us know specifically what you dislike, hate, etc. In addition, would you please elaborate on how 1P "... just gets in the way."?