This is a staging forum for AgileBits, not an official support forum. Visit http://discussions.agilebits.com instead.

Error Message: "No Mountable File Systems" during vault mounting

snpower
snpower Junior Member
edited December 1969 in Knox
I observed the spinning circle in The "Enter Password..." dialog window for several minutes before this error message appeared. A second attempt to mount the vault was successful. I'm new to encryption (and nervous about it); hoping someone can explain the meaning of this message.

I'm running v2.0 on 10.6.3 with 6 gigs of RAM on a 17" Macbook Pro.

Comments

• thightower
    thightower "T-Dog" Agile's Mascot Community Moderator
    edited December 1969
    Hi,

I am not sure about the message but you may want to upgrade to 2.0.1.
  • snpower
    snpower Junior Member
    edited December 1969
    It's build 119 which shows up as 2.0 but under release notes I see that it is 2.0.1.
  • thightower
    thightower "T-Dog" Agile's Mascot Community Moderator
    edited December 1969
    Ah yes sorry about that little snafu I forget about that little quirk some times.

I personally have not had your error appear but only once or twice and it was never with a knox vault, so I will still defer to the team.

Thanks for reminding me about the version numbers. Gotta keep me on my toes. :)
  • MartyS
    MartyS AgileBits Customer Care (retired)
    edited December 1969
    Are you trying to mount the vault using the Knox menu, or by double-clicking the vault in the Finder?
  • dteare
    dteare Agile Founder
    edited December 1969
    [quote name='thightower']Ah yes sorry about that little snafu I forget about that little quirk some times.[/QUOTE]

Ah, I see, only the first few digits of the version number are appearing. We'll try to fix this in the next update.
  • I am having the same issues. I have gotten the no mountable file system error a few times, then it remounts fine.